Skip to main content

Board Members

The Board is comprised by five elected officials, which includes a President, Vice President and three Board Members.

Our Board is comprised of:

Cindy Acosta

Jeff Egkan

Kenneth Munson

Ross Pike and

John van Doorn

The Board's duties are legislative with it being responsible for:

  • Formulation and adoption of policy for District administration and operation;
  • Conducting District business for the public benefit;
  • Taking legal action when required by law;
  • Reviewing and approving a budget annually; and
  • Representing the District at public hearings.
May contain: tie, accessories, accessory, person, human, suit, clothing, coat, overcoat, and apparel


Election information

North County Fire Directors serve staggered four year terms, with elections occurring in the even years.

For more see:

San Diego County Registrar of Voters Candidate Information

Find Your Local Elected Representatives

Director Compensation:

Each Director receives per-meeting compensation in the amount of $100.00 for each meeting attended, not to exceed four meetings in any calendar month. Directors are not paid any other benefits, are not included in the District CalPERS retirement plan and do not receive post-retirement benefits.

North County Fire reports total compensation for its Directors to the State of California on a yearly basis. You may see our Director's compensation information by accessing the Controller's site here.

Board Secretary Contact:

Name:     Loren Stephen-Porter
Address:  330 S. Main Avenue, Fallbrook, CA 92028-2938
Phone:     (760) 723-2012

May contain: tie, accessories, accessory, suit, clothing, coat, overcoat, apparel, person, human, and necktie

Board Director Jeff Egkan

Position: Director, Electoral District 4 - President for Calender Year 2022.
Term: November 2020 to 2024
Appointing Authority: County of San Diego Board of Supervisors
Phone: 760-723-2012
Email Address:
Mailing Address: North County Fire Protection District, 330 S. Main Avenue, Fallbrook, CA 92028-2938

Director Egkan has lived in Fallbrook for seven years and has lived in San Diego County for twenty-five years.  He is married, with three children and…

Read more »